Le Beaujolais Nouveau est arrivé!

beaujolais

Sound the trumpets! It’s the 3rd Thursday in November, which means the new Beaujolais has arrived! The year I lived in France we went to a little winery in the Beaujolais region to celebrate the release of the Beaujolais Nouveau. We tasted the new wine, played games, and had a grand old time. Some of you might be surprised to find out that I was one of the least drunk people on the bus. I hardly drank at all. You see, I get carsick…and the road was quite windy. And I was afraid that wine + bus + windy road = barf, so I  took it easy that night. But I do have some good photos of my friends enjoying the wine! Too bad my scanner is broken.

Here’s a little history of how the Beaujolais Nouveau celebration began…in case you were wondering.

One thought on “Le Beaujolais Nouveau est arrivé!

  1. Bonjour Totinette.

    I thought you might like to know about http://www.francophilia.com, the social network for francophiles.

    We’re a tiny startup operating on a shoestring budget, and depending on francophile bloggers like you to help get the word out.

    Hope you and your readers will stop by and join us! And be sure to follow us on Twitter for daily French culture bites and francophile treats! @francophilia

    Merci et à bientôt.

    Pamela Poole (LaGoulue)
    Founder

Leave a Reply

