antique expo loot

I just started putting together gift baskets to sell to the agents in my office (so they can give them to their clients as thank you gifts). That adorable sugar jar was meant to be a gift basket container, but I broke it on my way home. I felt really sad about it — I mean, that object has existed on this earth for 50+ years and it’s in my hands for a mere 7 hours and I manage to ruin it. The good news is that I cracked the back so if I want to put it on display in my kitchen nobody will see that it’s broken. The salt and pepper shakers are also destined for a gift basket.

The antique expo is my favorite place to get buttons. There are so many fabulous vintage ones to choose from…and often at great prices!

But my ultimate favorite score of the day was this photo…I love it to pieces.

Leave a Reply

