heartbeats

We had our 2nd midwife appointment this morning. The heartbeat sounded great and we could hear him/her moving around in there. I’ve only gained 1.5 pounds so far and the nurse teased me that at this rate maybe I’ll gain a full 20 pounds before the baby is born. I’m surprised I haven’t gained more weight, I feel like all I do is eat (or think about what I’m going to eat next – maybe I’m becoming French!) and those who have spent much time with me will agree with that.

Our next ultrasound is scheduled for April 29th — this is the one where we can find out if it’s a girl or a boy! We’re both really excited for that! We both think it’s a girl, but who knows…we’ll have to wait and see!

I’ve been feeling pretty good lately, but still get tired way more easily than usual. I’m trying to find a swimsuit that fits both top and bottom (never easy!) so I can go swimming with Q. (I mostly like to dink around in the kiddie pool, but it’s better than nothing, right?)

2 thoughts on “heartbeats

Leave a Reply

