We had another midwife appointment this week. I gained 7 pounds since my last appointment (for a total of 10 so far)! The baby’s heartbeat sounded great and my belly measured right where it was supposed to. They said everything from our 20 week ultrasound looked good and my blood screen came back normal. It’s kind of scary when you think of all the possible things that can go wrong in the making of a person. Sometimes when the thought drifts into my head I remind myself that I’m going to worry about the well being of this person on some level for the rest of my life and somehow that calms my fears. I’m so thankful that things are going well so far.

Leave a Reply

