a mini vacation of sorts


so many colors at cargo

Originally uploaded by totinette

When the travel bug strikes, but I can’t go anywhere, I like to take a little time out of my day to let my mind be distracted by pretty things. Sometimes that’s a trip to the art museum or a gallery, other times I just wander around in stores. I like the visual stimulation of looking at lovelies and find it very relaxing.

Today I had the sudden urge to go to Cargo. It’s a huge store that carries lots of beautiful imported furniture and decor. They have amazing displays. I was hoping to find a pink paper umbrella for the baby’s room, but my search continues. However, I have some nice colorful photos as souvenirs of my mid-day mini vacation.

Leave a Reply

