Fresh berries…handpicked by me!

My long standing summer dream of going berry picking was finally fulfilled last week! Cathy, Levi, and I headed down to a beautiful family farm in Canby where we picked blueberries, marionberries, and raspberries until the hot sun was too sizzling! I plan on eating the blueberries and raspberries and making a pie with the marions…I’ve never made a pie before so we’ll see how that goes! On the way home we stopped at Lew’s Drive In (this cute old hamburger joint from the 50s) with the intention of getting ice cream, but we ended up stuffing ourselves with tasty greasy food!

We’re hoping to have another berry picking adventure in a few weeks when the blueberries are more plentiful. Mmmmmm!

[my camera battery died on our outing…sorry I don’t have a photo for you!]

Leave a Reply

