work in progress


new rocking chair
Originally uploaded by totinette

We made some really good progress on the baby’s room today. The paint is finished and everything is cleared out except a desk we need to sell on craigslist (anyone want a desk?) and the filing cabinet that needs to be moved downstairs. I even started hanging her cute dresses and outfits in the closet.

I just bought that rocking chair the other day off craigslist – I think it will look nice with the crib we picked out. I need to find or make some cushions for it. The little umbrella in the background is going to be hung up in the corner…when we get to the full decorating stage! (I’m planning on hanging things on the wall once all the furniture is in place.) I have lots of cute art picked out for her room – a lot of it is stuff we already have that I think would look nice in there, but we did pick up a new axelhoney print at Compound for her during First Thursday. It’s purty.

I’ve never decorated a room from scratch before and it’s really fun! We’re hoping maybe next summer we can make our bedroom pretty.

Leave a Reply

