Totinette’s New Mommy Tip #2: Go Ergo

ergo

There’s no shortage of baby carriers out there, and I have yet to try them all, but I can tell you that the Ergo baby carrier is phenomenal. What I love most about it is the thick band that straps around my hips, supporting a good portion of the baby’s weight and giving my aching back and shoulders a rest. They also make an infant insert to use with the pack for the first few months of your baby’s life and Matilda just loves it. Every time I put her in there she falls asleep and it’s so nice to have her with me so we can move freely around the house. Maybe you’ll be lucky like we were and receive an Ergo as a gift, but if not, it is highly worth the investment!

One thought on “Totinette’s New Mommy Tip #2: Go Ergo

  1. yes! Ergo is so great. my baby is now 4 years and nearly 40 lbs., and I can still carry him on my back in the Ergo. It’s a much better back carrier for women because it puts the weight more on our hips than our shoulders. love it!

Leave a Reply

