because I’m dorky like that

So Quentin is a total sneakerhead. (For those of you who don’t know what that is, and I certainly don’t expect you to, it’s a person who is really into sneakers, collects them and is always up on the latest trends.) He has some sneakers that he considers “evening wear” and will only wear them for special nights out. Others sit in boxes as collectibles. He’s always bringing home new shoes and, honestly, a lot of them look really similar to my untrained eye. When he shows me his latest acquisitions I often say, “Don’t you already have a pair like that?” I’m totally lost. And you know what drives him crazy? I’m so unhip that I call all types of athletic shoes “tennis shoes”. It’s become a joke around the house and apparently now at Quentin’s office too. (He works in the skateboarding department of a major shoe company.) Glad I could provide everyone with a good laugh!  I’m trying really hard to incorporate the word “sneakers” into my vocabulary, but I sort of enjoy the look on Quentin’s face when I refer to them as tennis shoes. ;)And on that subject, I just received a text that a new pair is coming my way this evening!

One thought on “because I’m dorky like that

  1. Hey- somehow I missed that you have a new blog- so I’m catching up- and cracking up! I ALWAYS call them tennis shoes too!! It must be a Mac thing.

Leave a Reply

