Totinette’s Grandma-isms

So my husband often calls me Grandma. It doesn’t help that I usually travel with my own tea bags and almost always cover up with a blanket when I sit on the couch. And even with English as his second language he knows way more about current slang than I do. I have all sorts of silly expressions and whenever a new one comes out it’s met with a big “Who says that?!”  Now I say them on purpose to see his reaction.  (You may recall our previous conversations about tennis shoes/sneakers.) So I’m going to share my Grandma-isms with you as they come out. I had a good one yesterday, but don’t remember it (how Grandma-ish of me!).

Today’s Grandma-ism: “up the wazoo”

Leave a Reply

